Learnt Life Lessons

 

I learnt from happening to what will happen,

When things fell apart, I learnt to stand still

When things gone wrong, I learnt to do right

When my father abandoned me, I learnt to be a father

When everyone walked away, I learnt to be independent

When things got really hard, I learnt to be strong

I learnt to be careful through pain

I learnt to be self-occupied through loneliness

Through illness, sickness or by disease I learnt to take care of my self

 

 

When people called me names, I learnt to consider myself

When I tried to change into someone else, I discovered myself

As things got away from me, I learnt to let go

All the troubles, alerted for peace

All lies and pretension, taught me to be truthful

All the stories, rumours and drama in my life, taught me to be true and real

All temptations taught me to be wise

All the life challenges, taught me how to face life

 

life

One thought on “Learnt Life Lessons

Leave a comment